Still in lovely Austria


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
November 9th 2007
Published: November 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone

I am currently in Salzburg at the moment. Have only spent two days here but really like it. Walked around the castle which was really interesting and high up. Then went to a brewery for lunch and a drink. Have been through a few countries since my last entry. I went with Chris's family to Croatia for about a week. His family has a holiday house on an island called Korcula. The weather was really nice and just relaxed for the week. Ate some sea food which was really fresh, also the water was really clear. I went for a swim and just cracked up laughing because I saw the Croatian mainland. Never thought that I would be swimming in the ocean and see Croatia. There were no street light where we were staying, so got to see lots of stars. The most I have ever seen in a night. After that we spent a day in Slovenia which was cool. Just walked around and looked at the old buildings.

The weather here is starting to get a bit nippy (around 5). I was walking around today and it started snowing. The first time I have seen snow fall. When I was in Eberndorf we went to a place where there was snow everywhere. Got to make snow balls and throw them at stuff.

I have now parted ways with Chris and will be seeing Cat in a few days in Germany. We will be traveling around there for a while. Have a flight from Paris to Glasgow on Dec 19. Looking forward to seeing Scotland and the rest of the UK.

Will try and got some more pics up soon.

Bye.

Advertisement



13th November 2007

Didn't you have a birthday recently? Well I know it's late but happy birthday anyway. Sounds like you're enjoying yourself, I envy you. My recently travelling exploits amounts to only a trip over the weekend to play a gig at some place called Warnertown, near Port Pirie. Not really a town so much as a pub, a street, and nothing else. I think when we arrived the population doubled. I can now relate to seeing a lot more stars than usual, but obviously an island off the coast of Craotia wins over a dot on the highway in the desert. We were meant to stay overnight but it was so depressing we drove for two and a half hours to get back to good ol' Adelaide at four in the morning. Oh, and on another subject, my mum (also envious of your travelling prowess) advises me that in 1977 she stayed in the very same campsite you gentlemen were at in Florence, and has some hazy memories of a rather drunken fancy dress party there. Hmmmm... Keep on rocking in the free world my friend, Gareth

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb