Berat


Advertisement
Albania's flag
Europe » Albania » West » Berat
July 11th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I got a ride with the Norwegians to Berat. It was a really rainy day to begin with, and we left quite late, which always annoys me. But after talking to someone else later on, I found out how lucky I was to get a ride, as there is no bus station in Tirana and it can be really hard to find buses out. Albania has the worst roads ever, so the driving was quite slow. We got to Berat much later than I expected, but luckily the rain ended and days are really long in the summer, so I was still able to walk around a lot and go to the old town/castle and LOVED it. Every moment was picture perfect. Plus, I loved my hotel. I could have stayed forever. Of course, the Norwegians left the next day, so I decided to leave with them. But Berat is definitely the gem of Albania (aside from the hiking - the nature is beautiful).


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0841s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb