El sal time warp


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

El sal time warp
Alright let's see. I don't know if I mentioned the coffee plantation and waterfall tour we did with the boys in the last post so I'll briefly hit that. We got picked up around 8 am and drove out into the hills for about 2 hours or so to a tiny town where we had to stop to pick up some police officers to accompany us to the waterfalls. We picked up a local girl guide as well and hiked down to the falls. It was very pretty the falls were all around us. We got to swim in some and climb up a bit and jump off. We also went down some man made tunnel the was super dark and sketchy. Haha but it was a good time. From here we got back I the car and drove another hour and half or so to the coffee plantation where we had lunch on a deck with a spectacular view of the valley below, it was beautiful. Then we hiked around the plantation and bit and to the roasting plant where I had to try and translate some of the process. I think everyone had a great time. The next few days we surfed locally since there wasn't much of a swell. One day we took the public transit into la libertad to return the rental boards and check out the fishing pier. It was pretty sweet. We went out to a couple of bars the boys last night and had a pretty good time. Monday jay and I got up and headed to k59 to surf pretty early. There was only about 7 of us out there and it was just reeling all morning such and epic wave and session. We hit it the next day as well but wasn't quite as good. Wednesday came and we didn't bother surfing at all we wanted to rest for when the boys got here. So we just hung out till bobby arrived. I'm so stoked he made it down. It's been to long since he has had a surf trip. We went for a body surf and had some dinner that avo. Jay and I had to head back to the airport that night to pick Sarah up. She seems like a nice girl. We got home around 1:45 so I just crashed. The next day bobby and I surfed the point here it was actually decently lining up but tons of guys out. After some rest and food we did another session at the river mouth that too was a pretty fun solid wave and best thing was we were the only ones out. That night we went to another hostel that has a mini skate ramp and hug out and watched some guys some ride it for a while. I tried dropping in a couple of times but didn't want to break andything. Haha. Lets see the next day the surf was looking funny, as we call it, it had morning sickness so we had some breaky then bob and I headed to el zonte. It was a decent sesh it was maxing out on size there and the wind was getting on it but we got some fun ones. Then that night we all piled in the car to pick up Andrew form the airport. It was awesome to see him so stoked he came down I'm happy he decided to come but fearful as to what his parents will say to me this summer haha. Everything went smoothly though got him back and some food in him then crashed for the night. Which brings me to today we woke up around 4:40 with hopes of over head surf but when we got to the Ks it looked small and not working that well. It was a let down for jay and I but Bob and Andrew were pretty stoked and keen. I wanted them to see the surf we had scored there on Monday though but hopefully the swell will fill in tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb