A special visitor comes to town


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 25th 2012
Published: February 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We are sitting in St. Thomas for a couple of weeks so it is a great time to sneak in some underwater photography with the best: SK comes to dive in town. Weather has been windy making boat dives really rough, luckly we found a shore dive with easy beach access off Coki Point in the NE side of the island. During the day the site makes a regular caribbean dive Bonaire like but at dusk it transforms into an spectacular muck dive if you have the eye to find the creatures and the skills to take the shot! and since I lack of either one I just shot easy subjects that I will upload when I get them out of the housing. I got the pleasure of watch the master shoot mating fish. So amazing. Then he found clear shrimp with eggs and another one with parasite on its cheek!....like Muckster Deb says:" Creatures will find him!" he was shooting away until he finished his tank.

On our dry time on land I got to show my guest a bit of my culinary skills and the leisures of living on a yacht. I made caribbean Mahi with mango and pineapple chutney over asparragus, Angus fillet with mushrooms and long rice and assorted yummy sandwiches. Finished with Pinacolada or mango daiquiris to get the feel of the island atmosphere.

If you want to do some odd macro and supermacro photography make sure you contact Peter at Coki Beach divers: 340 775 4220 he will make sure you are set.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



30th August 2012

Me encanta verte sonreir. He visto casi la mitad de las fotos y todas me han parecido hermosas y muy profesionales. Te felicito !!!!!
7th September 2012

Gracias tiita linda. Un beso.

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0991s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb