Crossing to Turks and Caicos


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 2nd 2012
Published: February 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bahamas to T+C


We cleared customs at 8:30 in Cat Cay Bahamas just after I finished my workout and the boys came back from fishing. They didn’t catch anything. Honestly I think they just wanted to tease themselves. We left Cat Cay behind us and made our way through the pocket around Providence Island through Nassau, the white banks, Norman Key across the Exumas Banks towards Provo in Providenciales (Turks and Caicos). We cruised at 18-19 knots during the day and about 14 at night. We had 2 ft seas and a wonderful beginning of the voyage.

Right after we passed the banks we faced 18 to 20 knot winds with gusts sometimes up to 30 knots for the last 300nm.

I am charging the battery for the D200 and will probably be ready to start taking some photographs pretty soon. The boys want me to take some underwater photos of them spearing fishing so I am planning to put my 28-70 inside the housing and If that doesn’t work I might have to order a wide angle…ouch don’t really want to open that door but it is just a request for the trip and I will have to do it. So relax open my mind and do my best.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Nassau, Paradise I, BahamasNassau, Paradise I, Bahamas
Nassau, Paradise I, Bahamas

Someone cutting across our bow


Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 20; qc: 131; dbt: 0.2063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb