19 Feb - 22 Feb


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

19 Feb : Miami
I went out to downtown Miami, I spoke to my brother Juan, but he was working, so we couldn't meet, will hopefully meet next week Sunday.
There are crew shuttle busses that take you to and from the Port.
I bought a phone and a simcard to use onboard. I also got some prices for a laptop so that i can finally load some pictures on my blog and Facebook for you all to see. We were very busy at work!
The next two sea-days were crazy, non-stop guests from 8am to 10pm. The water was quite rough, and for the first time I felt a little sea sick.
I am struggling a little with back pain from the hours that we work, but I had acupuncture after our second sea-day, and it is really amazing, it gave me instant relief, but it doesn't cure it immediately, you have to go for a few treatments which I am going to be doing from now on.
We had crew karaoke this week, it was so much fun!!!

22 Feb : St. Thomas
Slept in for the first time, it was so nice!! Went out around 11am, had some lunch with friends. I then went up to Pinnacle Point with the sky ride (cable car) it was such an amazing view!!! You see islands everywhere! I always wish that I have more time to travel on my off day, but we only have time-off till 2pm.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb