Post hike


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2018
Edit Blog Post

IMG_20180715_142757IMG_20180715_142757IMG_20180715_142757

My view for the day
Woke up feeling a little stiff and sore this morning. I can walk fine, but stairs are very difficult, both up and down. And sitting down and getting back up are also very difficult, especially getting up from a sun lounger. I also have quite a few mosquito bites. I used a lot of repellent, but I think I just kept sweating it off, and the trail was very humid with loads of mosquitoes about. So they're bothering me a bit today. I'm quite sore, and I think it will be even worse tomorrow, so not looking forward to that. Luckily tomorrow is carnival! So it's a bank holiday and I don't have to go into the hospital, so I can rest my muscles whilst watching the carnival parade.

We decided to rest ourselves today at the beach. I spent a lot of time in the sea, because floating about was easier than walking. I saw a lot of fish in the sea again. The water was so clear, so you could see them all without goggles or going under water. They come right up to your feet as well, so I just floated a lot and didn't put my feet down. The sea here must be really salty as well. I find it very hard to swim with frogs legs here because I just float too much and my legs just float to the top of the water and I can't kick properly. I just have to do front stroke or float everywhere. I'd be a rubbish scuba diver. When you get out, the salt crystalises on your arm hairs as well, so you're all crispy.

I think I'm just about as dark as mum now, so I'm happy with my tan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0984s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb