Isla Barro Colorado


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Eloisa and I went to the island where she does her research. I had caught the flu and was feeling like crap, so I asked her to drive. I slept through the entire one-hour boat ride. When we got there I found a hammock and slept the entire time. Eloisa woke me up to have lunch, and later to take the boat back. Once again I slept the entire ride. We went to Eloisa´s friend´s house in Gamboa, where the boat to the island leaved from, to wait for the party at night. Kelly - Eloisa´s friend - had a hammock there, I lied down and slept from 4 to 8 pm. At the party they also had a hammock, which I couldn´t resist and slept the entire time. I only woke up to go back to Kelly's place, where we slept until the morning. That was my wild day on the island.

The next day I was feeling better and decided to drive back to the city. On the way a car coming the other direction couldn't make a turn because it was going too fast and almost hit us. I swerved at the last second and the car hit the van behind us. That was a close call. Fortunately noone got hurt.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb