Last night in Panama...


Advertisement
Published: March 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday March 6,2011 6:44 pm

(Skip) More than likely this is our last night, under the stars so to speak (actually under a elaborate covering in a open bar) and listening to a very lovely piano player. How can life be better? Mellow lights, faint outline of Palms, good company, nice music and of course good booze. Oh yes, we've just ordered Burger and fries, how American!!! Believe it or not, no steak or fries since we have landed in Panama!! Now that has to be a first for most Americans! Also, a big also, no Bud!! Gerald this is for you!!

This world is truly amazing. The gentleman next table to us is from Miami, USA; speaks fluently 4 different languages, works in all of the America's (Central and South) and is very nice. Oh yes, he knows where Dade City is located! Just to prove it doesn't take much to impress me!

God the music is pleasing, very soothing and mellow. Just exactly what I require after a tiring day with the rental car agency.

This afternoon while I was winding down from my little tit for tat with the rental agency and writing my letter to the Ministry of Tourism, Barb took her therapy by visiting one of the local Malls and purchasing a few items, mind you just for therapeutic reasons.

Barb and I just finished our hamburgers and fries and yes they are a much better job than the the Big Mac! Actually the burger and fries were very good and is equal to any of the burgers that I have eaten in the states. The ketchup has a very unique taste, different but good. And the music goes on and on, so very soothing. Our next big decision just happens to be, yes you guessed it, what's for desesrt?? Stay tuned and when Barb makes up her mind, both you and me will know, and then I'll report the truth?

(Barb)...OK..can you believe EVERYTHING Skip says after 2 glasses of wine and a Jack Daniels on the rocks???? MMMMMMMMM nah...not so much when it comes to me anyway...
Yes I did some retail therapy...OMG what a huge mall...and the bargains...oh sweet baby....but alas..I have no room in the backpack...and only needed the mall walking and mall window shopping to bring me to a state of bliss!!! I did spend $6...which added (along with the taxi round trip of $14) to a major shopping spree eh????? AND Skip is the one who is encouraging the dessert....so let's see where this will take us eh???

(Skip) Well actually our decision on which desert to select was largely a process of elimination. First we asked for cheesecake with fruit topping (gone), next came just plain cheesecake (same-go figure), next on the list was Flan (yup also gone), Barb finally chose a sunday with chocolate sauce and the same for me except with strawberry sauce. Upon receipt of our deserts I ended up with chocolate ice cream with chocolate sauce and Barb took the strawberry ice cream with chocolate sauce on the bottom and with carmel on top. Always suprises, but what the heck, sure tasted good going down on its trip to the tummy!
Off to bed folks...nite!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb