Bocas del Toro


Advertisement
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

On the way to Bocas on the minibus, I thought that I heard Swedish but it was Norwegian. I recognize this because of the numbers, they are the same (5 = fem / 8 = åtta). So I talked with the girls and they seemed to understand Swedish very well.

Finally I arrived in Bocas del Toro. After a long trip with the bus from San Jose in Costa Rica till Changuinola and afterwards with a shared taxis to Almirante and finally with the water taxi from Almirante to Bocas del Toro island.

It was a long trip till here but it was worth! The island is very beautiful and very green. Typical American houses all over the place.

A lot of people going diving or surfing here.

For the first night we sleep at Mondo Tantu Hostel and it was nice. A lot of people enjoying the evening at the bar in a nice atmosphere. On the other side of the street, I ate a nice barbecue.

Tomorrow I’m planning to go to Isla de Bastimentos. The beach is supposed to be a good one for a relax.

Isla de Colon is the biggest island in Bocas del Toro and also the capital of the island. I’ll go around to see what is to see and probably I’ll hang around. There is a lot to do and I can use a bike from the hostel for free.

See you


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb