Statistics


Advertisement
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Pictures

NICARAGUA

In the last four months I have not:
1. Worn a seatbelt or bicycle helmet
2. Climbed a flight of stairs
3. Thrown Toilet Paper in the Toilet

Types of People that I have wished to be during this trip:
1. Geologist
2. Generous Millionaire
3. Fluent

Volcanoes Climbed (and number of days spent hiking up and down, if more than 1)
Cerro Negro (5)
Cosiguina (3)
Maderas
Momotombo (3)
Telica (18)

Nationalities of People I have Hiked a Volcano with:
American
Argentinean
Australian
Canadian
Dutch
English
French
German
Irish
Italian
Nicaraguan
Norwegian
Polish
Spanish
Swiss
Taiwanese (OK, I didn't hike with the group of Taiwanese, but their accent of Momotombo was so legendary that I am going to count them anyways)

Number of Poker Games Played, 100 Cordoba buy in: 5
Net Winnings (estimate): 86 cordobas

Number of days spent at the Beach: 8

Favorite León Disco: Las Estrellas, sorry Don Señors, the shit always goes down at the saloon!

Apartments rented in León: Three. 2 Homestays + a Brief time in the Volunteer House

Top 3 Things to Talk about when I Drink too much:
1. Bicycles
2. Rap and Choreographed Dance
3. That funny thing you did or said the last time we drank together

Top 3 Things My Dad Talks about when he Drinks too much:
1. Francophile Literature
2. The history and evolution of Language
3. America’s Theocracy and Impending Collapse of the Regime

Ways Nicaraguans pronounce my name:
1. Yanni
2. Ju-leen
3. Ha-nee-nay

_______________________________________________________________________

CHICAGO

Experiences that I have a new appreciation for:
1. The variety of food
2. The way Chicagoans pronounce the word 'Blog'
3. Crosswalks
4. Routine (a new appreciation, but not a desire to return to this)
5. Putting toilet paper in the toilet
6. A large Beer Selection


Advertisement



16th June 2007

You have to understand...
You have to understand that I love this blog entry. Though I think you stole ¨the things I talk about when drunk¨ from my blog. Sorry to bust you. I went with bicycles and hammocks, so at least you get mad respect for being my favorite biker-rapper. Enjoy Alaska!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb