El Colibri for dinner


Advertisement
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Anyone who's dined at El Colibri in San Juan del Sur knows why I forgot what happened the rest of the day leading up to it. In truth, we took it slow today; sleeping in and tooling around the small town of San Juan so Robyn could get to know the place. We tried to get a look at the turtles laying in La Flor but because of the rain no tours are happening tonight. So we spent it treating ourselves to the great food El Colibri has to offer.

I discovered this place quickly when I got here and it became my immediate favorite so it was a pleasure to share it with Robyn. I enjoyed the filet mignon with gorgonzola sauce ($10) for the last time and Robyn loved the Gnocchi. We split some wine and had a grand old time. Tomorrow I think we'll be a little more active....😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb