Back homeeee :-)


Advertisement
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am back in Nicaragua and loving it!!! :-)

When I got to the airport I practically ran once I got through customs and got my luggage. And a bunch of people were there waiting for me :-) Pablo, Janeth, Isaac and Belen. (My family) And then Hermana Cony. And Joel, Norvin, Guillen, Sharon and karla. Ah I was so excited!!! haha. We went right from the airport to a persons house because we were having dinner there so I got to start catching up with everyone and it really felt like I had barely been gone the way we all just settled back into our normal ways of acting and hanging out. After that we went back home and I gave everyone that was there their presents and happily went to my room and put my stuff away. It was just nice. I went to bed and got up the next morning and immeadiately (sorry if I cant spell) went to Chacocente. I had left my bike at the project so I had to walk in, and I dont think I have EVER walked there so fast before. And when I got closer, I just walked even faster. The first house I get to is Veronicas, my sisters, and her daughter saw me coming and was like MOMMMM CHELSEAAA IS HEREEE!! And Vero ran out and didnt stop hugging me for about 5 mins. So I was there for a little and then went to all of the houses to say Hi. And Calin (Juan Carlos) hid behind the door and then when I wasnt looking ran out, but when I finally got to him he picked me up and spun me around and I was so happy just because I had missed everyone so much! I just spent the rest of the day hanging out around the project catching up with everyone.

My weekend was spent catching up with everyone in Sabana Grande, and sleeping. I forgot how much of an adjustment it is to the heat and all here. It makes me tired so much more quickly. And then Ive just been going to, working at, and staying at the project since then. Its been so nice to just go back to my normal routine. Ive actually been working quite hard at the project this week. I learned how to, well I guess spackle, with cement. Its fun. And tiring. And now Im sore. haha

Otherwise its all just adjusting back to the insanely fattening food and the heat (although I LOVE both) haha. Please keep me and Chacocente in your prayers!!!

Chelsea

Advertisement



18th January 2008

happy for you:)
I'm glad that you're back safely and adjusting well. Less than a month!!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb