My Trip to Jamaica with the kids!


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So we haven't travelled since the arrival of the kids (4 & 6 yrs) and we are somewhat exciting and nervous and the same time. My 4 yrs old (Mr. Busy-body) is my major concern as he cannot sti still for 1 minute let alone almost 4 hours on a place. My 6 yr old (Princess) is too busy with her dolls to give us any trouble. I'm excited because mainlky I think we found the perfect location for our holiday. After months of researching, we narrowed it down to one location, Franklyn D. Resort & Spa, Runaway Bay, Jamaica. What basically sold us was the vacation nanny, any opportunity to get additional help with my two kids is okay with me. So you get this nanny, and apparently she takes care of the kids all day, while me and the hubby can get some well needed alone time. These nannies are trained in CPR and childcare and according to reviews I read they are very professional. I'm not sure how my two kids will react to stranger feeding, bathing and playing with them as we don't have a nanny back home but I'm corssing my fingers that they will run to her with open arms! So, I think we packed just about the whole house, so we should be okay plus they have almost everything we need at the hotel - beach towels, snorkelling gear, beahc toys and even DVD Players and IPod Docks and besides if we leave any behind, they have a giftshop. So I have the cash, sunblock, camera, batteries, swimsuits, flip-flops, medications, favourite toys, passports, tickets, credit cards and novel that I haven't been able to finish all year...I am ready to go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb