Punta Raton


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Give this video some time to download. It is about 13 minutes long. Enjoy



Note: My (photo) camera had full batteries but the memory card wasn't set up right, so I couldn't take any photos. However, the miniDV was charged and ready to go. As usual the seven year old Canon did not disappoint. I figured a video blog would be just as good as a written one and our handy dandy video machine was happy to help us out. Depending on the responses I will most likely leave Punta Raton as a video entry. Let me know if you have any questions and I'll go into some greater detail. Make sure to keep your eyes peeled for some new photos and info about life here in Comayagua.

I tried to upload this video twice last night. I want it to be displayed in a window on my blog. I guess I'm having some trouble because the video never showed up. So I have a link here that will open a new window. If any fellow travelbloggers out there know what I might be doing wrong, give me a hint. It is a 20.4 MB .mov file (240 x 170) approx. 12 min and 23 seconds long. It might just be my connection. Or the server... who knows?

Enjoy...

Advertisement



21st April 2009

Punta Raton, a review
Well, I don't think you will get your own show on Food Network, or Travel Channel, but it was fun. (I especially liked the contribution by your sous chef, peeling potatoes with a machete!) ~eric.
21st April 2009

Mango
Those were green mango... The machete is a popular all purpose tool here in Honduras, you can even take your machete to the mall.
22nd April 2009

ugly!!!!!
Them's some UGLY lookin fish Clint, but I bet they were tasty - esp. if they were fresh caught (which I'm assuming they were)....and yeah.....the mango-machete-man......he is my new hero! Hope he had a holster for that thing; esp. if he plans on taking it to the mall. Fun blog - as always - Clint.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb