Blog 50, packing up shop


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have survived the last leg of classes, although it isn't official yet. We still have exams next week. As of today (May 29th, 2009) I have been here for nine months and sixteen days. This got me thinking...

I am not officially traveling; I life here. So I am considering changing my Blog to Wordpress.com, for a few reasons. There are most all the functions that Travelblog offers plus a few others. I can post photos and videos in each blog and I have control over the size and location. Readers will be able to subscribe, leave comments and, of course, read each blog. There are links to my flickr page and links to the Travelblog as well, so you can easily read the stuff from this site. Also any reader can follow me on Twitter by clicking easy to find links.

I have cruised the site and learned a little about it's bells and whistles. I think it just might be a nice new home for the blog. I am adding a link to the new blog. Chance are you have been flooded with e-mails or facebook notifications and, by now, you have already checked it out.

ClintHolmes.Wordpress.com





Advertisement



30th May 2009

Voting
I say stick with TB because your subscribers are unlimited. That is a big plus. Travel is something we all do every day, even if it's just getting out of bed: we travel from the land of dreams to the breakfast table. Travelblog is a journal. I love it. Thanks for showing up on my desktop whenever you post something, Clint! Let your readers find you, and subscribe. That's how we met. (And now I've got my on Travelblog. Many thanks for writing and publishing here!) ~eric.
30th May 2009

Thumbs up
I like the new place - who knows - maybe I'll be able to access it from school. Will TravelBlog stay as it is? Will everything be saved? Or will you transfer it all over to the new place?
30th May 2009

New Home
Travel Blog will still exist and maybe I will use it from time to time when Karina and I take trips. I am trying to find a site that allows my to e-mail subscribers. Eric had a good point, getting an e-mail when I update is easy and convenient to some readers. I am checking out Wordpress as another possible home. I will post the link.
30th May 2009

Subscribers
Great news... I have found a way to send e-mail notifications to my readers. I am still working out the kinks, but once it works you will get an e-mail notification.
1st June 2009

you
you are balls

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb