Anigua - San Pedro - Xela


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello, I'm in Xela (pronounced shayla). It's been raining pretty heavily for the past couple weeks. I've been enjoying my time here in Gautemala. It's beautiful and culturaly rich. The one bad thing though - the rain, but it's rainy season so what can I expect. Not going to say much on this post, but I got some good pics. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Volcan Pacaya.Volcan Pacaya.
Volcan Pacaya.

I was standing on top of these freshly formed rocks. They're hot enough to make the soles of shoes melt.
Volcan PacayaVolcan Pacaya
Volcan Pacaya

These lava flows are amazing. We were able to get as close as we wanted. I got close enough to roast marshmellows, which I would have done but it was sunday and all of the bodegas were closed.
Lago AtilanLago Atilan
Lago Atilan

There probably aren't many better places in the world to watch a thunder-storm role through.
Volcan San PedroVolcan San Pedro
Volcan San Pedro

Right behind the town.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb