I'm Thankful :)


Advertisement
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

CampamentoCampamentoCampamento

Putting up our tents to begin our camping trip
I'm thankful:
1.) that I can leave my house, walk 2 minutes, and buy freshly squeezed orange juice.
2.) for friends from around the world with whom to share a very special Thanksgiving meal.
3.) that I spent the morning of Thanksgiving outside in the sun celebrating Christmas with the women, adolescents, and children of the Nuevos Horizantes shelter.
4.) for a really fun camping trip this week with 50 kids from Caras Alegres, the amazing staff, in beauitful Panajachel.
5.) that I can walk around the city and look up to beautiful mountains and volcanoes. (And that I will be going on a hike up a mountain in 15 minutes.)
6.) for fresh produce in the market outside my house where we can buy fresh tomatos and platanos (and freshly made tortillas) to make our delicious breakfast of eggs, beans, plantains, and tortillas.
7.) that I had the opportunity to skype my family on Thursday and see the crazies once again.
8.) for putting up the Christmas tree at the house of an incredibly special family to me yesterday.
9.) that God brought me here in my life to get to know more of him and to share him with
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Seno Andrea.. driving:)
more of the world.
10.) that I have wonderful family and friends to go home to in 2 weeks.
11.) for the diversity of the world and for the Spanish language that I love.
12.) that even though my heart is going to ache leaving this place, I've had an amazing four months here, experienced so much, and built lifelong relationships.

Hope you all had a blessed Thanksgiving and see you soon! Love and prayers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

La Fogota con los ninos :)La Fogota con los ninos :)
La Fogota con los ninos :)

bonfire and marshmallows
Wendy y yo Wendy y yo
Wendy y yo

Lake Atitlan is BEAUTIFUL
The Whole GangThe Whole Gang
The Whole Gang

Getting ready to leave camp


28th November 2010

Steffi, I am so thankful to have such a loving, faithful daughter who shares Christ's love with all she meets. Looking so forward to your return on the 12th. so thankful that you have had such an amazing experience in Guatemala and that it will always be a part of who you are!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb