Cementario


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, loyal readers, lots of pictures today. This is the cemetery in Xela. There's lots of interesting tombs and such, and you can climb the hill and get a pretty good view of Xela from it.

That's pretty much all I did today...I did buy two T-Shirts, but I think I overpaid. I'll have to ask my host family. I'm going to try out the Indian restaurant tonight with some friends I made. It is supposed to be delicious.

I start my Spanish class tomorrow...I'm quite looking forward to it, as there isn't tons else here to do or see. Probably why a lot of backpackers avoid it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

FeetFeet
Feet

This one kind of reminds me more of a HP Lovecraft monster than a tomb...


20th June 2010

I enjoyed your photos from Xela! The one with the feet is a bit creepy though! My blog is looking for travel reviews, photos, etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email me at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Perhaps the Indian restaurant will be worth reviewing?!? ;) Enjoy your time there, I'm sure you will love it, especially once you can communicate fully! Heather

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb