Guatemala - A Beautiful Country


Advertisement
Published: October 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived at the Brothers´community in Guatemala City, Guatemala - a city and country struggling with political, economic and social hardship. Brs Edgardo and Nestor collected me from the airport. There are 9 Brothers in the community which is located adjacent to Liceo Guatemala, a Marist school in Zone 5. The school is run by the Brothers. Edgardo is from Puerto Rica and speaks excellent English. Two Brothers in the community are in their twenties - John and Omar. We talked about the work of the Brothers in Cuba today, where they work in parishes. Little did I know that when I would arrive in San Salvador, I would meet two Brothers who worked in our schools in Cuba before Fidel Casto asked all the Religious to leave Cuba.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb