Aqui Estoy


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Aqui Estoy (Here I am) is on a sign everywhere as an advertisement for a cell phone company.. it makes me laugh whenever I read it. I AM HERE and safe, and I love it. Alisa and I have survived a crazy storm on our first night that caused us to spend the night in our school rather than returning to our cozy beds in our house. I love the house. It is so cute, and the meals with the family and the three other students staying there from Holland have been very fun. We also have survived our first trip to the market. Everything is so lively and colorful here, and our house is right next to Parque de San Sebestian where many lovers seem to hang out.

There are so many gringos and tourists here.... especially today because several cruises that were diverted from Mexico brought tour groups here.

Antigua is such a different city than other places in Central America I have experienced.

Well, we are going to return home for lunch!

Love, Steffi

Advertisement



9th May 2009

Steffi, storm sounds crazy! Where did you sleep in the school? Or were you unable to sleep? Hope you have a great weekend! Love you.
9th May 2009

Steffi, storm sounds crazy! Where did you sleep in the school? Or were you unable to sleep? Hope you have a great weekend! Love you.
10th May 2009

woohoo!!!
Awesome!!!! sounds like fun! glad you arrived safe and sound! miss you and love you lots!!!
10th May 2009

woohoo!!!
Awesome!!!! sounds like fun! glad you arrived safe and sound! miss you and love you lots!!!
11th May 2009

I miss your hott bod
I AM SOOOOO glad you are there and safe and without H1N1...hahahaha just kidding. But anywho yada, KC says Antiqua is beautiful, but what does he know he's never been there. So...is it? And is it beautiful just because it is so bright and colorful? BE SAFE AND DON'T SPEAK TO....um, scary looking men?
11th May 2009

oops
Ok so disregard the previous comment. I know you are in Guatemala ...KC was confused and thot you were on the beautiful tropical island of Antigua....harumph. So anyways, what I meant to say was...what do you think makes it the most different from other countries you have been to?
12th May 2009

Miss you!!
Hey Steffi! Sounds like you are having lots of fun! I can't wait to read about your trip. Be safe, lots of love!--Amy
12th May 2009

RENA!
Haha.. Antigua is a beautiful island, but it is also a beautiful city in Guatemala. We are surrounded by mountains and the city is full of ruins. It is different because there are so MANY GRINGOS. People from all over the world are studying here. Plus, when I´ve been in Latin America it has been working with churches so this is a completely different experience. I love it! And love you!! YOU ARE A COLLEGE GRAD.. CONGRATULATIONS

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb