my first day (:


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

okay guys. so today i arrived in el salvador. I AM SOOOOO EXCITED! my first day was a blast! i left baltimore at 6am. Then we arrived in Miami at 8:45am. then we left for el salvador around 12 noon. as soon as we arrived we went to the volunteer house and un packed and then we went striaght out. We went to a VOLCANO! we climbed all the way to the top! It was unbelievable! I am having an amazing time. I just got out of a freezing cold shower...but it was worth it. The weather here is hot..but tolerable. Around 4pm here we got a HUGE storm! It is still raining...but just a little bit. I will upload pictures as soon as i can..but now I need to go to sleep 😞 I have a big day tomorrow!

I love you all so much! Thank you for all of your support!


love jamie

Advertisement



13th July 2009

Oh boy!
Sounds like you had an exciting first day. Can't wait to see pictures. Stay sweet and know that I love you. Love Nana
13th July 2009

You Go Girl!!!
Hi Jamie, i'll be praying for your safety.Hope you have a wonderful time in El Salvador. I know this will be an experience that will change your life in many ways. God bless!
13th July 2009

Proud of You
Keep safe - I look forward to your pictures - will be praying for you and the team

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb