It tastes like chicken


Advertisement
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

QUESADILLASQUESADILLASQUESADILLAS

These are Salvi quesadillas, nothing like the Mexican ones. There really good if you can still get them warm.
Fact: El Salvador is the smallest country in Central America there is a total of 11 volcanoes and the states here are called departments.

I was reading the newspaper a few days ago and the stats claim that if your male between the ages of 19-35 regardless of where your from your at a 70% chance of being killed by the gangs here in the major cities of El Salvador.

When I first arrived my aunts husband was waiting for me at the airport and took me straight to my moms cousins place thats right in the capital city. We stay here everytime we come because my only uncle lives in the state of Sonsonate which is 2 hours away on bus. I didnt leave the first few days for fear that I would shit myself in public after drinking MAGNESIUM CITRATE (laxative), hmmm my mom had to send it.

So I´m currently staying with an elderly woman in her late 60´s early 70´s and a goofy as 16 year old whom is currently experiencing her first boyfriend. I forgot how annoying it is to be around hormonal teenagers. One this is for sure I´d hate to be
Charred rabbitCharred rabbitCharred rabbit

When in doubt fry the bastard, atleast you know that all the shit comes off.
that age again, it sucks.

So my uncle came and like clockwork he brought me my QUESADILLAS and some tamales and RABBIT STEW. I was like, what the fuck! So after 2 1/2 hours on the bus to come and see me I amused him, while he told me his story about how it took him so long to hunt the fucken rabbit in the mountains and then have it skinned and then stewed just for me.

For those who have seen my uncle, man, this guy does not look like the hunting type. If anything your first impression of him is that he looks like he´s about to give birth, that he´s so fat.

So he urged me to try the rabbit first and see if I´d like it. I promised to eat it later and his response was, "It tastes like chicken, so theres no need to be afraid of what it tastes like."

so while on this trip I knew I would encounter this zillions of times, in which my stomache would have to get used to the idea of eating a ton of shit I dont want to know where it came
Me and my uncleMe and my uncleMe and my uncle

So this is my uncle my moms last brother in El Salvador
from. So I will try it but theres certain conditions to it. Hey thats why I paid big money for those diarrea pills.

After he left I dumped the fucken stew. I then deep fried the fucken rabbit to make sure that all the slim was gone. Yeah, that fucker came out really slimy. And so I gave in, and you know what, "It did taste like chicken."

Advertisement



16th November 2006

damn!
his gut is so huge its tearing holes in his shirt! like your dad would say: una panza de musico... porque de lo que caiga comen!
19th November 2006

LMAO
your journal cracked me up big-time. I'd love to visit El salvador sometime. so, 19 to 35 years old males are at high risk of getting killed in big cities in El Salvador huh? what about a woman?
7th December 2006

the girl in the white pants looked good lol!

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb