Day 4ish


Advertisement
Published: March 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all

Well, last night was a BLAST. spent the day on the beach and at the pool again. Then off to get ready for my one and only excursion. Went on the "Dominican Rythyms" trip. Picked up at the lobby at 5 and onto a thatched roof/open bus. Started off with shots of rum and sprite (Santa Libre's) and went from there. Real party atmosphere

We stopped at a gorgeous beach by Playa Grande (true clean soft sand great waves) Spent enough time there to be swarmed by the vendors and see the sunset. I got a pina coloda in coconut --YUM. Think I'm starting to like rum LOL

From there we were off to see a "voodoo show" Interesting to say the least. I got a video of the whole trip so will share when I get home. From there it was into the town of Rio San Juan and to the bar "Franks" got to watch some dancing etc. Got up with some of the girls on the bus. Then it was back onto the bus and back to the resort (got in about 1045(

went back to the room but then decided to heck with that so headed to the Pueble (strip) and run into some folks I had met the night before. A few drinks and then into the disco. Ended up dancing for about 2 hours. WOW. so so fun.

Needless to say i was a bit tired this moring but totally worth it.

anyways, I guess i'm on the other side of the trip and starting countdown to coming home 😞 Miss everyone but boy I could get used to this. could you try and get the snow etc to be gone by the time I get back?



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb