Wow. April on an Island, could it get any better?!?


Advertisement
Published: March 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hola Amigos or gas...time to dust off my Spanish 101

Well, we booked the tix! I leave tomorrow for the big T.O.
We're bringing some school supplies and other things we take for granted here in Canada based on some website recommendations, I hope we're not taking this stuff in vain. Tiory is sooo excited, I however feel a little disconnected, I'm not sure why, it just doesn't feel like it's going to actually happen...I'll keep my fingers crossed. Let's see, I've packed sunscreen, bug juice, a first aid kit, underwater disposable cameras, my digital camera, extra toiletries, 2 hats, 2 no 3 pairs of shoes, a duffle bag of school supplies, 3 no 4 pairs of sunglasses, 3 swimsuits, 2 cover-ups...hhmm, I wonder if I have room for any clothes? Ah, books! I almost forgot to pack something to read during my long days of doing nothing. Or recovering from doing something.
Passport - check. U.S. bucks - check. MP3 player - check. Okay, all set, ready and good god, who booked the 6 a.m. flight!?! No sleep for me tonight!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0969s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb