Trinidad Music and Mojitos!


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

4th June 2016

"You want friend?"
I also enjoy travelling alone, and your romantic waiter reminded me of a similar experience in Penang. A couple of times I had dinner in a hawker center - The Red Garden - and I would get my dinner and order a bottle of Tiger beer from the beer waiter. (Yes, that's a real job.) Every time he would bring the bottle and two glasses, just in case I wanted his help finishing my beer.
5th June 2016

So helpful those waiters! Thanks!
4th June 2016
View from Museo Historico Municipal

Sweet street dogs and annoying men
Welcome to Latin America where the dogs and the men all want you to take them home, and no where on these continents, can you put TP in the toilet! Trinidad looks so charming, I figured that if I had bus drama, I'd just visit Havana and here. However, good to hear that your next non-touristy place is also fab.
5th June 2016
View from Museo Historico Municipal

I could have definitely spent more time in Trinidad! Would have liked to check out the hills and the planation land in the surrounding area, next time!
5th June 2016

Great little scam. Especially when the only tourists that go to Cuba are Canadians and European! Sure, she doesn't have any Canadian dinero. lmao
5th June 2016

That's what I thought too, in Cuba you're surrounded by Canadians! But still, She had a good thing going!
5th June 2016

The lady with the coins has some US coins thanks to us! Glad to know her enterprise/racket is still going strong.
5th June 2016

You guys would!!!!! Just helping out a collector!!!
6th June 2016

Looks like my kind of place...
Between the puppies, those colourful streets and mojitos that make you sway after one sip...I think I would love Trinidad :)
8th June 2016
Great music on the street in Trinidad!

Fantastic
Trinidad was our favorite town in Cuba. Thank you for the memories. What a great country.

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 25; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb