My first lesson is completed! And more pics...


Advertisement
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Taught my first English lesson to the Ticos last night and it went great! I felt really comfortable up there, but then again, I always do. My partner for the team teach was awesome, she did a great job and really helped me stay on track.

Today Anne, Catie and I are planning to take a trip to the beach again so expect more pics soon from there. Also, tonight is a charity event to save the Quepos library and we are all attending that. Should be lots of fun (and some of my new friends from the boat trip will be there too! yay for more cool girls!)

The pics this time are sort of a variety, a hodge-podge if you will, of the last few days. Planning lessons takes a lot of time, I have so much respect for teachers that do it constantly and do it well. Like my Mom. In-frickin-credible teacher! How she did this for 21+ years I do not know... So, the photos feature all the stuff I've been snapping pics of this week. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb