Autentico Buffalo Wings


Advertisement
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

First Night at San Jose Discoteque!!First Night at San Jose Discoteque!!First Night at San Jose Discoteque!!

Jenn and I partying... err eating peppers and tenderloins in San Jose
Hello All,

Yes... sorry if you logged on hoping to hear more about Jenn's travels... you're stucking hearing from me again... don't tell her I hijacked her blog again.

So last night we had the most authentic Costa Rican buffalo wings, complete with chicken pizza and milkshakes... I gotta tell you, when you come to Costa Rica you gotta try the buffalo wings...

Yesterday morning we had autentico fruta loopas con leche.... it was muy delicioso... for your gringos out there I had fruit loops and milk...

Oh yeah... we also had some really good Costa Rican (as opposed to non Costa Rican, like we really get like Nicaraguan tenderloin out here which I'm sure is not as good as Costa Rican tenderloin... which reminds me of those really tight straps I had to wear today while going on the ziplines... more on this later) tenderloin and and stuffed peppers... but I figured you wouldn't really want to hear about that...

So for those of you who know Jenn she normally wakes up early before everybody else... however I had to drag her lazy gluteus maximus out of bed this AM... can't hang with da'
Autentico Buffalo WingsAutentico Buffalo WingsAutentico Buffalo Wings

Costa Rican Buffalo Wings are the Best!! I don't care what they say about Nicaraguan buffalo wings!
Funkmesiter V...

Well... the weather is nice and beautiful... there's nothing like waking up to the sights and sounds of the jungle... makes me want to break out in a rendition of "Where the Lion sleeps tonight" but Jenn didn't appreciate it at 5am...


OK so now Vince is lying on the floor, barely conscious.... I had to fight him to get on the computer and I won. For those of you who know how Vince likes to play on the computer.... I introduced him to Travelblog and he is now hooked. (actually I'm glad he's doing it because he's more entertaining than I am) And yes, for the record, Vince was up and ready before I was this morning..... I think I'm going to have to eat some of my previous words from giving him such a hard time.... so far he's pretty low maintenance too.

Anyway, we have to go because we are going to the cloud forest now. We did some REALLY REALLY COOL stuff this morning, but you will have to tune in next time and we will post pictures. Our hotel is very nice - Arco Iris. I am staying in nicer places than I did in Thailand, but there's two of us to split the bill, still pretty cheap.

Also forgot to mention we tried the Imperial beer - it was OK. We still have to try the Pilsen.

Later! Jenn and Vince



Advertisement



23rd April 2007

Zip lines?
Hi Jenn and Vince, So tell us about zip lines - where? how high? What did you see? Susie
23rd April 2007

Swingers
I'd love to see you in the clouds with the rest of te monkeys. Sorry you didn't invite me along so I could translate for you--cerveza, marguerita, etc. I'm off to Conn (I know, how dull just to travel in the US) for 10 days. But keep me on your list so I can read them when I get home. Have mucho funno. Love, Lo

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb