To be an instructor


Advertisement
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Diving is something that you must have a passion for to be a successful instructor. You have to be able to pass that drive and passion on to your students so that they can take the most away from their course. I have been teaching now for 4 years and I still enjoy every moment in the water and sharing with people my passion. After all that though I’m not saying that the job is not difficult. It is hard both physically and mentally , especially in an environment like the pacific ocean. Sun most of the year and a great working environment makes it a bit easier though! I thought that I would use this as a way of writing my trials and tribulations as a dive instructor, for me and also as a window into this ;life for anyone that’s interested. Damien is eager to make contributions aswell but where he’ll find the time I don’t know. With his busy schedule of sleeping around 20hrs a day its hard to fit everything in! trying to keep this short and sweet as the oceanj is calling right now.
Chao


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb