Escuela de Espanol


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

mal estadomal estadomal estado

bowel moving roads!
Buenas Tardes mis amigos! Me encanta Manuel Antonio. Finalmente pura vida!

So, I moved from my panoramic ocean view and lazy hammock to my Costa Rican family down in el barrio de Boca Vieja. Its definitely a change from the "upper east side". Sin embargo, I'll be able to practice my Spanish all day long. I began my Spanish classes at D'Amore yesterday and was happy to see that I wasn't the oldest one in class!!!! However, there are lots of young 20's around. The class is challenging and I actually spent 2 hours yesterday reviewing my verb usage as I had completely forgotten how to use anything except present and past tense. ugh!

So, what have I been doing since Saturday? Absolutely nothing! I've gone to the beach everyday to boogie board, swim or just read. Its been absolutely relaxing and completely cathartic after a week of "less than appealing company". I've woken up to really busy parrots and monkeys frolicking in the trees. I saw the 3 two-toed sloths yesterday morning during a hike before class. They were actually much bigger than I thought. There was one the size of a german shepard. luckly, they move one
dont' you know?dont' you know?dont' you know?

if the water is waist deep you'll get swept away! water mid-calf, tested by me. onwards, James!
branch per day. I heard the howler monkeys and they are quite distinct. The howl is more like a gorilla roar in my mind, but I have yet to see one. Did I mention bugs, yet? Grasshoppers can be 6 inches long!!!!! I've seen one on my hammock. eek! Snakes apparently are abound and more active in the evening. Hopefully, run into one in a nice controlled environment. I doubt that though.

I've met some wonderful people, of course. A South African woman who shares my same zest for life. Thank goodness... I needed a sisterly cosmic connection.

I finally added photos today from last week. It took me a super long time to add them.

hasta luego





Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

bridgewaybridgeway
bridgeway

walk through the clouds, although, it was a sunny day.
zip line 3zip line 3
zip line 3

had to put the "couple" in there
Tarzan meet JaneTarzan meet Jane
Tarzan meet Jane

my 50 foot free fall. hoarse voice thereater!
Horse whispererHorse whisperer
Horse whisperer

No solo of my horse, Castano, and myself, but he didn't have a problem galloping in the fields!
stranguladorstrangulador
strangulador

strangulador in the background
abueloabuelo
abuelo

he actually said not to gallop one more time because it was going to be dark soon. what... in 3 mintues??? que dios!!!!
tucan tucan
tucan

do you see the tucan in the distance? look really hard! all of this in one day. exhaustion!


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb