Talamanca jungle lodge


Advertisement

I've been in puerto viejo, CR for a while now. While in town one day, I met a guy who owns property up a small road across from a nice beach, playa Cocles. He's got a few very private 2br cabinas with fridges, laundry, etc. They are real nice and cheap. It's called talamanca jungle lodge and he just started taking in lodgers. He's an american from oklahoma named toby. Toby has been living in PV for 3 yrs and is super helpful about stuff to do, where to go, etc.
Talamanca jungle lodge is awesome. It's a bit up the road (2km) but i've been able to manage on a bike. Toby goes to town every day and has been generous about giving me rides to the store too. The jungle here is spectacular. Total climax canopy jungle. Big toucans and monkeys in the massive 150yr old tropical hardwood trees. It's at the end of a dead end road, so there is no traffic at night and the sounds of the jungle are amazing. Being back from the beach and up the hill, there seem to be fewer bugs too. I was only planning on staying a few days in PV, but my cabina is so nice, the jungle so cool, and the snorkeling right at the bottom of the road so good, I've stayed 10 or so days now. (I've lost track, the sign of a good vacation). I would totally recommend talamanca j.l. to anyone coming down this way, especially couples because of the super private cabinas. In the mornings I just hang out on my porch to read and watch the wildlife. so peaceful.

Toby has an international cell phone (011) 506 8997 0624 or just 8997 0624 if you're already in puerto viejo. If you like nature and want something different than down by the beach and especially if you have a car, it's pretty cool. Happy Travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb