volunteer time


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

HOLA!

this week has gone by so fast. I cannot believe how much more confident I feel about my spanish after just one week of classes, this is for sure the best way to learn a foriegn language. I graduated yesterday from the intermediate class and I feel like I learned so much. The classes were four hours a day but they went by so fast and my teacher was very nice. There were only five people in my class so there was lots of interaction and talking en espanol. It is sad because all of the people I have met this week are headed off to different projects and I do not know if I will see them again or not. It is almost 7 now and we are going to head to Puerto Jimenz by bus today. It will take about seven hours. I am so excited for the project. My leaders are a guy and girl in their twenties who seem like loads of fun. We are three different projects we will be volunterring on: mangrove hatcheries, netting and taking samples from turtles, and deforestation. I am most excited because we are staying right on the beach. I will try and update again but we are going to a rural area so it will only be once in the next two weeks. Love and miss everyone!

Advertisement



7th June 2012

We miss you, can't wait to hear more! xoxo mama

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb