A quick update...


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all... this will be a quick entry and unfortunately without pictures. Nosara and the hotel we stayed at were PHENOMENAL. We kept saying how everything has worked out so perfectly ¨too good to be truë you might say. I was so sad to leave our lovely little locale (which was quite odd for me) and I think we found out why.

We successfully rented our mini'SUV and were off on the crazy roads of Costa Rica with a tiny map. We actually were enjoying ourselves and finding our way with no problem (and the roads were not half bad!). Well about half way to our destination of Monteverde, we stopped for lunch. Only to come back to the car to find my backpack (my new one from work at that!) gone. That´s right. Our iMac, our cell phones, ipod, car chargers, camera charger ...basically everything. So...no pictures for us. Just this quick internet cafe update to let you know we made it to Monteverde OK. That was done through taking some back road that we were SURE our car was going to die on us on....also fun.

So don´t plan on getting a hold of us any time soon other than by email! Good thing is we are both safe and have our passports. I am TRYING to look on the good side. This is after half of a day of crying to everyone. Needless to say cops are not too much help. Phil thinks they were in on it.

Love to you all. We are going to try and do some adventurous things to free our mind and maybe have a few Imperial´s (local beer) to also help with that.



Advertisement



7th March 2008

You're dedicated....
Kristin, you're the only travel blogger I know that will give timely updates even on her honeymoon.....
10th March 2008

What a sad story. I'm so sorry!! I can sympathize since I had my purse stolen in Bali, London and Bombay all in a matter of 3 months. I have resorted to wearing a fanny pack, if you can imagine. You guys are survivors, and you have your love to pull you through. Best of luck. Love, Meg

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb