Week 3.


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » San Ramon
September 13th 2012
Published: September 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Nothing too exciting has happened so far this week. I am begining to get into the groove of things. Although, I STILL am always tired.

My family bought ketchup 😊

I found an awesome ice cream place that I have been to the last two days...

This morning, for my spanish class, we went to a preschool to help them make 'torches' for the parade this weekend. September 15th is Costa Rica's independence day (from Spain). Every year on this day, San Ramon has a parade to commerate Costa Rica's independence. In this parade, the children carry homemade 'torches' because on September 15, 1821 they were carrying torches. The kids were so cute. I hope that the kids at my service learning school are that cute and fun and it will be a great experience!

After academic classes today we had our dance lesson. Once again we worked on Salsa dancing.

As of now I am exhausted and have plenty of homework to do!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb