Viernes!


Advertisement
Published: September 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was an interesting day.. On Fridays I usually only have my Spanish class, but today we had a special lecture about insects. All day after this 'special' lecture, I felt like I had insects crawling all over me. After what I learned about bugs in Costa Rica, I am even less excited about my field trip tomorrow :P. Putting snakes and insects aside, I'm actually REALLY excited.

After classes we went to 'la feria' which was like a farmers market, but larger. There were so many fruits and veggies that I had never seen before. The vendors were continuoulsy saying, "Oh nunca ha probado esta? La prueba!" Which means, "Oh, you haven't tried it, try it!" Everything was so cheap. Here, healthy food (fruits and veggies) are much cheaper than processed foods- unlike the US.

Following la feria, we went to the gym.While there, I got a really upset stomach and complications that go along with that.. I was miserable.

I spent this evening talking with my host mom and listening to music. It was really nice to spend my friday night relaxing and speaking for hours in Spanish 😊

I am hoping I feel 100% better by tomorrow, or else it will be a long fieldtrip..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb