Volcán Poás National Park


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

When I heard that my family was going to take me to Volcán Poás, I was thrilled because it's one of the most popular places to visit in Costa Rica! However, I was disappointed to find out that it was covered with a blanket of heavy fog, preventing any decent picture from being taken, but I'm still glad I was able to go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

PathPath
Path

It's about a 10-minute walk from the parking lot to the viewing point of Poás
MapMap
Map

Map of the Volcán Poás National Park
SenderoSendero
Sendero

Stretch your legs and walk through the forest if you like
Almost thereAlmost there
Almost there

Ricardo knows the way
And here it is!And here it is!
And here it is!

VOLCÁN POÁS!
Excuse meExcuse me
Excuse me

"Could anyone tell me where I can find a volcano around here?"
Oh...Oh...
Oh...

"Here it is..."
Low cloudsLow clouds
Low clouds

I still like the fog
Back downBack down
Back down

After feeling that we had seen enough of the fog, we decided to head on back


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb