Home Away From Home


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures of the family I will be staying with until August as well as the temporary family I stayed with for a few days. And believe it or not, I've made a couple of friends, so I've included some of them in here too! You'll also see some shots of my town, Palmares, and my host-family's house.


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

GazeeboGazeebo
Gazeebo

Located in the middle of the park
Park lawnPark lawn
Park lawn

The Palmares park is quite nice
Park squirrelsPark squirrels
Park squirrels

Yeah, these rascals are down here too!
General PalmaresGeneral Palmares
General Palmares

A typical intersection in my town
ChurchChurch
Church

Don't know much about it, but it's beautiful and located right in front of the park
Look at it this way...Look at it this way...
Look at it this way...

A different angle of the church
Hanging with Claudia (left) of Germany and Katie (right) of SwitzerlandHanging with Claudia (left) of Germany and Katie (right) of Switzerland
Hanging with Claudia (left) of Germany and Katie (right) of Switzerland

Katie is part of AFS too but arrived earlier and is part of the school program. Claudia and I are part of the community service program.
Palmares sidewalkPalmares sidewalk
Palmares sidewalk

A typical street in the town I'm staying
The EyeThe Eye
The Eye

I was trying to be serious, but couldn't keep back the smile... that's probably a good thing
Every morningEvery morning
Every morning

This is your typical Costa Rican breakfast: rice and beans ("pinto") and eggs
Bench BuddiesBench Buddies
Bench Buddies

With some friends one Saturday evening
KittyKitty
Kitty

It ith jutht tho cuh-ute!
House frontHouse front
House front

This is the front of my host-family's house
TilingTiling
Tiling

Beautiful tiles -- typical in many Costa Rican homes
My roomMy room
My room

Ricardo was kind enough to give up his room for 5 months
Heido and his familyHeido and his family
Heido and his family

These are the guys I stayed with for the 1st few days before my permanent family.
HaroldHarold
Harold

Host-brother who is married and lives down the street
Ricardo and AlejandroRicardo and Alejandro
Ricardo and Alejandro

Two more host-brothers (Ricardo: 17, and Alejandro: around 24)
DenisDenis
Denis

A friend of my host-brothers who is loco but fun to hang out with!
MarioMario
Mario

My 4th host-brother who is currently studying engineering at the university (not sure which one though).
Night DanceNight Dance
Night Dance

I laugh everytime I see this pic!


7th April 2006

Nice
whaaa....its awsome how you made some new friends!!! Have as much fun as ya can juss remember that okie doke much luv, gIn@

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb