Just arrived in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

All of us just arrived in Costa Rica. The plane ride was long, but we made it! I meet my host mother when I arrived, she seems really really sweet. Our guide here explained all my allergies to her so everthing is all good 😊 The rest of my host family was not at the house when I got there so I have not met them yet. The view from my host families house in Grecia is amazing!!! Costa Rica look like god just dropped a bunch of houses down from the sky and where they landed is where they stay. There are houses on the edge of mountains! There is also absolutly no pollution here, you can see forever and ever!!!! Everone know everyone here in this little town. It is so crazy, but everyone is honored to have us here! I do not have my USB drive with me here for my camera but look for pictures of my host families house and view soon! I am able to use the internet at the Spanish academy that we are taking classes at, so please send emails, they are exciting to recieve. Tonight we are taking a spanish placement test and having dinner with our families. Tomorrow we start with spanish class from 8am to noon!!! It should be an exciting but exhausting day. XOXO to all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb