Pilates and more....


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
January 25th 2011
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I left my apartment at 7:45 this morning to walk to "Su Espacio/Your Place" for my first Pilates Class. My new friend Barb has been attending for a few weeks now and she told me about it. I must say that this was a very good one-hour workout..more so than the 30-minute Denise Austin Pilates video I have at home. I really worked up a sweat. I plan to return on Thursday.

After Pilates I stopped briefly at the ReMax office where Shelly works to ask her for the contact information for couple she knows that offers local birding tours. I spoke briefly with Darrell about Barb and I wanting to go on a short half-day birding tour so I'm just waiting to hear back from him about the possibility of doing the tour on Friday afternoon. I found out that Darrell & Lorna are originally from Seattle. So I'm sure we'll have much to talk about in addition to birds and other animals. They're both biologists so really enjoy doing this tours and do a great job, so I've heard.

I came home briefly after talking with Shelly to change shoes so I could then walk back and meet Barb part way from my apartment to "Su Espacio" where she's taking Spanish right after Pilates.

We decided to go to the Rainforest Cafe where I each ordered something cold to drink. I was planning to buy something to eat but nothing on their menu was without wheat/gluten. While we sipped our cold drinks we talked all the while and have come to realize we have even more in common than we first realized!

After about an hour we made the short walk to my apartment since Barb hadn't seen Ana's Place yet. From there we firmed up our plans to see about going on the birding tour on Friday afternoon and penciled in going to a botanical garden next Wednesday.





Advertisement



26th January 2011

That's neat that you and Barb have alot in common but a real bummer there was nothing to eat at the cafe for you.... Spent the day with Austin, I am tired....
26th January 2011

it's amazing that a little ....
person (although he isn't little for his age) can wear someone out so much!

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb