Atenas Again


Advertisement
Published: October 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

October 1

I'm back in Atenas, hanging out at the Colinas del Sol with Jurgen, the owner. And do I have videos. I've got 'em of Jurgen bargaining with a shop owner, Jurgen being corrected by a Tica about the myth he's been telling everyone about a metal church in Grecia that was supposed to be delivered to Peru but was shipped to Costa Rica in error, and I've got your Costa Rica Karaoke videos. I've been to 3 Karaoke places in 3 nights. It's the happenin' thing around here, and the places are packed. Jurgen is in love with the professional singer who MC's all of them. He's her groupie. And about 60 of these Karaoke revelers sang Happy Birthday to me last Friday.

Yesterday, some friends of Jurgen's arrived at the hotel, and we went out to eat, and Karaoke, of course. The couple is from Colombia, and the woman's name is Jo Ha. She's a famous singers, and I videoed her at our table singing a Karaoke song. I also have one of her and her friend playing around with another song - without a microphone - and that's funny. I'll try and put it on YouTube. Her website is http://www.johamusic.com/ - check it out. That's what I'm talking about.

Her husband is a nice guy who's a laywer in Colombia, and he's developing some land about 50 minutes from here. We're going to go visit it tomorrow. If anyone's interested in investing, let me know. I'll find out if it's good. A 50K lot will probably be worth 100K in a year or two. I'll probably come home on Wednesday, as long as another adventure doesn't confront me. Also, I've got a lot more stories than I've written about. It's almost a chore to go to the internet cafes and write stuff. And I've been lax on emailing updates because I figure if someone is interested, then they will read this here.

http://www.journeysbypaul.com/ for more stories and pics

ciao,

Paul Ogier




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb