Playa Tamarindo Round 2


Advertisement
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy December! The last month of the year and 2008 will be over. I can’t believe it! And in only 11 days I will be back in the “states!” Exciting yes, and a bit nervous too! Last weekend I went on my final trip, Playa Tamarindo (Tamarindo Beach) once more! I love the Guanacaste Beaches, the best in all of CR and I am sure some of the best in the world too.

I really don’t have a whole lot to write about Tamarindo since I already went there once a couple weeks before except its just as gorgeous as before and I still wish I would have had the guts to try my hand or feet should I say at surfing. There is more “learn to surf” shops than there are bathrooms in Tamarindo and the waves are perfect for beginners too. Maybe next time.. Also if you are looking to go to Tamarindo, good news is that it is very cheap to stay in cabinas or hostels that are pretty nice, but you will definitely pay a pretty penny for any food you want to eat. Including the food at the supermarket. Subway is your best bet for cheap food! And not to mention delicious too - I ate there twice. 😊

As my time here is winding down, unfortunately I have noticed my blog is to. I have one more test to take on Wednesday and then I am done with all “schoolwork.” Next step is attempting to pack again. Which is never a fun task for me. I somehow always seem to acquire more stuff.. Well maybe should I say I happen to somehow acquire more shoes? Regardless, I am going to be spending these next 11 days, enjoying the 70 plus degree weather without a huge coat, gloves, hat and scarf before I return to the Arctic Tundra of the Midwest. Its definitely going to feel like that when I step off the plane!

Thanks for reading friends! Hasta Luego!
Courtney 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb