Childrens Garden and my toughness


Advertisement
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My new work attireMy new work attireMy new work attire

Here is a pic of me sweaty and working hard with a pickax
I can't believe another week has almost gone by. I have been working hard all week trying to get the Children's Garden plots ready for summer club, which starts on July 6th. A typical day begins at 6am for breakfast and picking up Carlton at the office, then starting the manual labor in the garden at 7am, breaking for lunch around 1pm and then working on the planning and research for summer club in the garden. Summer club is 6 weeks long with 30 kids (ages 8-12) coming to the Botanic Garden every Monday looking to learn and have fun. This is what I am spending a lot of time on right now.

Outside of work, I am turtle patroling, hiking, snorkeling, running, and thinking of my family and friends that I wish I could share this experience with.

I am also very excited to spend a wonderful weekend in St. Martin and visiting one of the "most beautiful beaches in the world" an Anguilla on Saturday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb