pictures


Advertisement
Published: January 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm still horribly bored here and frustrated and generally unhappy. But I remembered to bring my camera down the other day and took a few pictures.

This is Xupi (pronounced shoo-pee). I couldn't get a picture of Box (Bosh) because he's black and doesn't photograph well. But it is really pretty when he's in the sun because you can see that he has spots too. In Mopan (I believe that's the language it's from) Box means black and Xupi means "the last". they were the last 2 jaguars at a zoo (I believe a breeding program) and they're brothers. They're about 5 years old. I also recently learned that they're from South America and wild Jaguars here are only about 2/3 the size of ours.

Then there are pictures of the toucan and the parrot (I haven't wanted to bring the camera into the cage yet because i don't know how they'll react). I like the parrot the best because she talks to me (well not really, she whistles.. i talk.) The parrot also often clucks like a chicken. We think she must have been kept by people who have chickens.


Then I posted pictures of the property of the lodge and a cabin that guests stay in.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb