I smell like chicken


Advertisement
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The jaguars eat a total of 3 chickens between the two of them. i skinned them and cut them up today. and after several handwashings AND a shower, i still smell like dead chicken. yuck.

Today Leo and I went out to clear some more of the area where a new monkey pre-release site will be set up (a very large area in the middle of the jungle). Leo taught me how to use a machete. He said I was really good at it, but i had a hard time believing him while I hacked at a twig and he felled a giant tree with one strike. I have a couple blisters now (mostly popped) but Leo still told me to stop while he finished up. It was raining of course so I hung out under a tree and stayed a tiny bit dry (but mostly wet). Unfortunately, Robin dropped us off, so we didn't have our bikes with us, so we had to walk back. Luckily the sun decided to appear for most of our couple mile walk back.

Today was warmer, which was definitely appreciated because I'm sort of getting sick of cold showers when it's been cold and rainy all day anyways.

Leo's going back to school tomorrow, so perhaps I'll do more on my own.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb