And Caye Caulker Loves me back...


Advertisement
Published: December 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Goonies...The Goonies...The Goonies...

Puppy Version!
...here are a few more pictures from my getaway.

The people were nice, the food was good, I did not do restaurants and opted for vendors to get food from, or Pirates. I do not recommend the pork chop and fried rice from there though, that was my meal the last night and I paid for it! 😞

You must go up to the split and catching sunrise on the east side of the island and sunset on the west are also must do's! If you meet Ambush send him my regards, you will know it's him! He's a lovely character.

The reef was wonderful, I did the tour with raggamuffin' and there were only about 5 of us on the trip.. saw an eel, parrot fish, tons of sting rays, a baby nurse shark and a bunch of other fish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Out by SplitOut by Split
Out by Split

The water was just as great as it looks!
On the Barrier ReefOn the Barrier Reef
On the Barrier Reef

Off of Caye Caulker.
AirstripAirstrip
Airstrip

This is it.. all of it!
ReserveReserve
Reserve

Walking toward the south of Caye Caulker.
These Kids are FishThese Kids are Fish
These Kids are Fish

I swear every kid I saw had a snorkel set or werre taking turns using one.
BC's in San PedroBC's in San Pedro
BC's in San Pedro

Party with a Belizean friend and all his friends.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb