Christmas on the ship!!!


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Nassau » Bahamas
December 27th 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone!

well just thought I would write again to update you all on my first christmas on a cruise ship....it was actually a lot of fun! Christmas Eve...we had our christmas show...we did 2 shows and they were so much fun...right now we have 2900 passengers on board and over 1000 of them are kids...so it was interesting...then we had to work for a little bit in bliss...we then came back to the cabin and opened some gifts...Tim one of the dancers bought all the girls in the cast pjs from victoria secret and he got laura and I purses and lotions and sprays from there..so sweet! then laura and I opened our gifts to each other...she got me a bridal magazine and ANGEL perfume..WHICH I ASKED fOR,,,,hahah so sweet! then we had some wine and called er a night...

on Christmas day we were on NCLs private island..but bc of so many passengers we couldnt get off.. I had to work for a little bit but it was okay..then a bunch of us went and had champagne and listened to christmas carols and sang..I even got Holl y to sing with the piano player and she brought the house down...we then went and had a turkey dinner upstairs which was really good😞 still missed gmas cooking tho and moms pumpkin pie but it was still yummy! then we went to a staff christmas party with only our department...so much fun!!!!!

The next morning 5 of us girls got up early...and exchanged girfts for our secret santa we did...we all had a blast opening and finding out who had who...I had holly and she happened to have me I got another bridal magazine and earings and necklaces and lipgloss...great great gifts....
Then our friend chris came by with gifts he bought all the girls.......I got a nice t shirt from new york...chocolates...and 2 belly button rings...he got laura a really nice bra...he did really really well...
we hung out in our pjs all day then had our CAST SECRET SANTA gift opening.....and Richard one of the male dancers had me, and his gift was perfect...he did something old something new something borrowed and something blue! it was GREAT!!!!!!! such good gifts!!
the next day it was hot and we were in the bahamas...so we went to beach.... had a great day!! and that was about it!

I was worried about it being sad or lonely..but it wasnt at all, so much to do so many presents...good drinks with great friends it was PERFECT!

anyways thats all for now...hope everyone got what they wanted......have fun on new years and I will write after that!!

p.s---> sorry family for not calling the phone lines were all busy on christmas..of course 1000 crew memebers calling home...and then they ran out of phoen cards.....SO SORRY! i will call today!
love you all
STEF

Advertisement



Tot: 0.449s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb