The Private Island


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Carnival Cruise line owns a few private islands. We went to the Half Moon Cay Island. At times, I wondered what would happen if the ship actually really got stranded on this island. There where actually wild chickens on this island. Maybe someone brought the chickens from the mainland just in case we got stranded.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Tender ShoreTender Shore
Tender Shore

We had to take a "tender" boat to the Half Moon Cay Island. I did not see anyone opting to make the swim.
Should I swim to the ship?Should I swim to the ship?
Should I swim to the ship?

The water was really clear.
Bye Bye Half Moon CayBye Bye Half Moon Cay
Bye Bye Half Moon Cay

It was a beautiful day at the Half Moon Cay.


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb