Day two in paradise


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Exuma » Georgetown
October 15th 2012
Published: April 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We slept in today, then had some breakfast, before heading out to the beach. On our way to the beach, we met a family who had relocated to Exuma for the simple island life. They were super nice and fun to chat with. They said I could go on their boat with them that afternoon if I wanted to.

We were on the beach a few hours, before walking back to the condo for lunch. Sadly, my tooth began to act up. Before our trip, I had some oral surgery done, and it was giving me fits.

We went back to the beach later on and I told the family that I would not go on the boat due to my tooth. I wished I had though because we saw them when they returned, and they had caught a lot of conch, and several lobsters. They would eat well that night!

Before sundown, we went back to the condo to freshen up and go have dinner. We went to eat at Augusta Bay again, and this time I had a peppercorn encrusted sirloin steak. It was fantastic! Also had some more yummy rum punch to drink. The Augusta Bay was so good, and the service was good too!

At about 8pm or so, we went back to the condo to sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb