The rest of the last blog.


Advertisement
Asia
April 22nd 2015
Published: April 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Seems like the last part of the blog went missing.
Last word, Rhodedendrums ( tried spelling this 10 times, no spell check when you need it.)
Masses of different shades of pinks.
Even though I didn't get to base camp I did get an adventure of my own.
This bit has nothing to do with this part of the blog but I'm in Pokhara and it is pouring down with rain, I managed to get back to the hotel just before the sky opened. I'm sitting under cover watching all the drowned people arriving, to scared to go to my room in case there are leaks ( a very distinct possibility.)
Back in Kathmandu was taken by ( for want of a better word) truck to meet up with Kiran, he took me to the hospital for a check up then back to Eco Hotel where I rested for the next few days.
Had a return visit to the hospital and received antibiotics for a chest infection.
On my better days ventured out to investigate options out of Kathmandu for the sake of my chest.
Next installment Chitwan.
Just as a recommendation for travel insurance I highly recommend. 1cover. Were extremely helpful where payment for helicopter company was requested. Was asked for $5475.00 us, this to the best of my knowledge has been resolved.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb