HOME SWEET HOME


Advertisement
Asia
August 20th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wel...lucky me. I didn't have to wait at the Vancouver airport for 4 hrs. So I got home at 8 p.m.. What a sweet flight...only 50 min. and we flew low enough to to get an awesome view of the ocean...the rockies..covered with snow and Prince George surroundings. Would have had some awesome pics on that flight. So...first thing i did when I got home was go to Wendy's for a burger.I was famished since I hadn't had anything since early morning and hot damn did it taste good! My first fast food in 6 weeks. What a culture shock coming back to here. Everything was sooooo green and fresh (hey couldn't even smell the pulpmill) and clean....and it felt cold to me after the tropics. Second nite home I had T-Bone steak and potato salad. Oh the things we take for granted. Today is Sat. and I have major jet lag. I slept from noon to 5...feel much better now. So..this is it..no more blogging from me. Maybe next year. I've decided that if i'm going to travel to exotic places I have to do this when I'm young (hehe) as the travelling part is really exhausting!!!! Bye and thanks for reading. Mamasammee...never told you how i got that name did I. Want to know? Well whenever someone would ask Rebecca her name she would say Becca...then I would say Sandra. They would then say Oh, you mama? So I decided that from then on that my Thai name would be Mamasammee. Oh..Mamasammee...hello! Only in Thailand. Chow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb